Song

“Without music, life would be a mistake.”
― Friedrich Nietzsche, Twilight of the Idols

Found among captives, caged by fear

The music longed for, no longer I hear

Turning within to find that dear song

Still, I search, and the time is long

My dead refrain laying deep in the ground

Searching the graves yet no notes are found

O God you bring to life the dead again

Resurrect the song that lies within

Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a comment