Serving Time – Incarceration of both sides –

 “They kept me in a cage for too long because now every room I am standing in is just another cell.” – Raegan Butcher, Rusty String Quartet
 

 

You were my lover and a thug too
We got together, I quickly knew
Days went by and nights we do
Your criminal mentality showed straight through
Sirens coming now, the boys in blue
This was it, I’d serve time with you
Doors clicking on the inside and you knew
mind clicking on the outs, I’m serving time with you
You were spinning, calls not going through
I was spinning, serving time with you
Letters, so many letters, all holding a clue
That my love, I’m serving time with you.
Soon the days will be through
Last days of serving time with you
Freedom it calls, everything new
I’ll have to do it again, serving time with you

Also published in Broowaha
First published in Opinions Of Eye

02012012

Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

