Briars –

“If you don’t feel the pointed things in life, you’ll soon take the soft ones for granted.”
John Everson, Cage of Bones & Other Deadly Obsessions
gitsandshiggles1
Pushing through these thorny opinions and games which
like spinning through the clouds that have lost their
curved softness and have gained a razors edge with every
boiling motion of agitation.
Haunted by my mind and it’s incessant gathering of
these long stemmed painful abrasions seeping with
the sweet sap of noxious compliments all meant to
disarm and take advantage.
Lasting harm is at a strong disadvantage given
the scars and foreknowledge of a paranoid state
for what is plainly seen is scarcely real or continuous
except in my unseen world.

 

First Published in Opinionsofeye.com

 

Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

