Sanctuary

“You are my refuge, my sanctuary from everything that would harm me.”
Karen Essex,
Dracula in Love

 
gelemedimbenoyuna
When from great heights
The fall comes and meets
When heroes are born
courage from hearts weep
With naught but hardy
Willed fate with grace
They smell the fragrance
Of victory’s place
After the battle long
Has raged in early morn
Is the grateful experience
Of sanctuaries born
A quiet in the fray
A desperate plea is found
The conquered now a victor
Standing on holy ground
Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

