Empathy

This method of writing eliminates as many words as I can from an existing piece to create a new element. I leave it open to your capable imagination my dear friends.

 “Resolve to be tender with the young, compassionate with the aged, sympathetic with the striving and tolerant with the weak and wrong. Sometime in your life, you will have been all of these.” – Gautama Buddha

infocaremd.
New
Seeing smiles, feeling frowns
Hearing empty laughter 
tears
Wet my reaching palm
A facade of silent screams
Searching, a waiting heart 
mourns
 Strangers will never know
 Old
I see their smiles, I feel their frowns
 
I hear their laughter, their tears wet my palm
 
Their facade is perfect, their silent screams for relief wake me
 
Even in laughter their heart mourns, how does a stranger know? 
 
 
I see your smile, I feel your frown
 
I hear your laughter, your invisible tears wet my palm
 
Your facade is perfect, your silent scream for relief wakes me
 
Even in laughter your heart mourns, how does a stranger know? 

– See more at: http://www.opinionsofeye.com/2010/12/empathy.html#sthash.azi4OmuA.dpuf

I see their smiles, I feel their frowns
 
I hear their laughter, their tears wet my palm
 
Their facade is perfect, their silent screams for relief wake me
 
Even in laughter their heart mourns, how does a stranger know? 
 
 
I see your smile, I feel your frown
 
I hear your laughter, your invisible tears wet my palm
 
Your facade is perfect, your silent scream for relief wakes me
 
Even in laughter your heart mourns, how does a stranger know? 

– See more at: http://www.opinionsofeye.com/2010/12/empathy.html#sthash.azi4OmuA.dpuf

I see their smiles, I feel their frowns
 
I hear their laughter, their tears wet my palm
 
Their facade is perfect, their silent screams for relief wake me
 
Even in laughter their heart mourns, how does a stranger know? 
 
 
I see your smile, I feel your frown
 
I hear your laughter, your invisible tears wet my palm
 
Your facade is perfect, your silent scream for relief wakes me
 
Even in laughter your heart mourns, how does a stranger know? 

– See more at: http://www.opinionsofeye.com/2010/12/empathy.html#sthash.azi4OmuA.dpuf

I see their smiles, I feel their frowns
I hear their laughter, their tears wet my palm
 
Their facade is perfect, their silent screams for relief wake me
 
Even in laughter their heart mourns, how does a stranger know? 
 
 
I see your smile, I feel your frown
 
I hear your laughter, your invisible tears wet my palm
 
Your facade is perfect, your silent scream for relief wakes me
 
Even in laughter your heart mourns, how does a stranger know?
I see their smiles, I feel their frowns
 
I hear their laughter, their tears wet my palm
 
Their facade is perfect, their silent screams for relief wake me
 
Even in laughter their heart mourns, how does a stranger know? 
 
 
I see your smile, I feel your frown
 
I hear your laughter, your invisible tears wet my palm
 
Your facade is perfect, your silent scream for relief wakes me
 
Even in laughter your heart mourns, how does a stranger know? 

– See more at: http://www.opinionsofeye.com/2010/12/empathy.html#sthash.azi4OmuA.dpuf


revised 10242013
 
Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

