Karma, Meet Destiny

That whore, karma, had finally made her way around, and had just bitch-slapped me right across the face. The realization only made me cry harder.” ― Jennifer Salaiz
So?
Karma, you keep me coming back to find all that I lost. Don’t you have something for me? I think you left me for another lover and perhaps you’ve found your happiness, but didn’t you leave anything for me? You took things from my secret hidden places and left me wondering, where are they? You show up uninvited, demanding me to give you more, what about what you stole? People tell me that you’re fair and they envy the times you show up and kick ass. “Karma did this,” or “You deserved what Karma gave you.” Without omniscience and wisdom we only see the side that pleases us, making us cruel and vindictive, especially in judgment. My quarrel is not with them, it’s with you Karma. I call the courts of heaven to bear witness that you’ve take much more than what’s necessary. What do you want me to do with all this emptiness you’ve left behind? The cupboard doors swing in the breeze from open windows, signs that you left me with nothing to build on. I’ve something for you Karma, she’s quite the beautiful creature and tells me that no matter what you did, she’ll stay with me. You know her I believe, her name is Destiny. I’m going to make love to her and in that cold place you left, we’ll find peace and plan to take revenge on you; then you two bitches can fight over me all night. Now go away Karma, I don’t care about your tricks, I’m content knowing my divine Destiny will hold me and guide me through the prisons of your subtle ways. I’ll not always be your bitch Karma, so let me reap what I sow, because right now, I’ve thrown up the middle finger to your cruel punishments.
Also published in Broowaha

Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

