Reduced to Zero – Back to the Beginning

“My own self-consciousness cries out to me coldly: how does one love zero?”
Auguste de Villiers de l’Isle-Adam, Tomorrow’s Eve 

“Zero is the number people often feel, more so than one.”
Anthony Liccione

Another fall, another time, flashing back to hours and days past on the wings of desperation. The dice rolled to roost on the lose my turn space. Do not pass go, do not collect, start over. My belongings like my love, scattered to the winds, women all holding a part, and I never can collect them all. In spite of my running around, I cannot find me. I hold my little things, reduced to zero by what I can’t understand. The silver haired demon of age finds me at a place of emptiness, wondering how did I get here? Spinning, roaming, finding, climbing, riding, all in a curious and panicked search for something familiar. I started with nothing, and fighting to rise again, all is lost in the ashes of attempts to numerous to count. Time multiplied by me is still zero, no matter where I am in the equation. I’ll never give up, I’m reduced to zero, and now, I can fly free.

Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

