Still – Losing love to addiction

“When you can stop you don’t want to, and when you want to stop, you can’t…”
  Luke Davies, Candy  

“What about today, you ask? Today it’s already too late. He’ll be home soon, and I have dinner on the stove, and wine chilling in the fridge. And he will smile at me when he comes through the door, and I will pretend like this fragile, dangerous thing we have created between us can last forever.
Just one last time, Sweets. Just one last fix. That’s all I need.
And that is why I now understand addiction.”  – 

 Marie Sexton, Strawberries for Dessert
 

lizzesaurus

Now love is to suffer at addictions hand,

This fight that happens I can’t understand.
I wish it were you that love had freed.
But addiction won, it a sturdy steed
Forcing itself on loves soft breast
Love itself would lose the test.
So take your leave I know you will
Follow your lust, I love you still

Related post: Evidence of a Shell 

10302011 

If you need help with addiction GET IT.
Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

