Like Heroin – Addicting pleasure

“It was what she imagined doing heroin would be like: terrible for you but impossible to resist.” –  Libby Schmais, The Essential Charlotte
aminamomina

Your fire melts me, held in the spoon of your love


Your hands draw pleasure deep,

In a gentle push your seduction overcomes me

Your touch brings me peace, like heroin in my soul


Slight touch, sliding into my conscious will

Deep warmth creeping into the void

Gentle smiles invade empty rooms

Your touch brings me sleep, like heroin in my mind


I chase hand blazed trails with my eyes

Hoping to breath in your essence

Unnatural pleasure this thing you do

Your touch is addicting, like heroin in my body

Also published in Broowaha

02022012

Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

2 thoughts on “Like Heroin – Addicting pleasure”

Leave a Reply

