Reckless – A careless attitude wrecks lives

“Don’t be reckless with other people’s hearts, don’t put up with those who are reckless with yours.”
“Let me say that the path I did take for a brief period of my life …was a path of quiet rebellion, of a little experimentation of a darker side of my confusion in a confusing world, lost in the midst of finding my identity.” – Jennifer Capriati

 

Reckless, breaking through the glass of life’s treasure

you shatter the trinkets with careless power

Reckless, you trash the dwelling of those in need
sending all askew, your feelings are sour

Reckless, you amble forward with no concern
Laying yourself down by the hour

Reckless, seeking only to feel what you lost
Now in the wreckage you cower

Also published in Broowaha 
1101111


Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

