Flailing Against The Now

“Those who do not move, do not notice their chains.” – Rosa Luxemburg
“She was like a drowning person, flailing, reaching for anything that might save her. Her life was an urgent, desperate struggle to justify her life.” – Jonathan Safran Foer, Everything Is Illuminated
create-your-0wn-world
See my desire from afar she calls,

Forever here beside me

Stepping from today I fall


Looking for a Savior to sell

A direction for hope

A breaking of the windy spell


Left with a remnant of a dream

Tossing in my days

Hope in my eyes a gleam


Age you defy my advancing plans

Feeling the limits of days

Ripples of my passing stands


A harried cloak of now pulled close

shutting gaps of chance

This my importunities chose
Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

