Back to Love Again

“I would like to fall in love again but my only hope is that love doesn’t happen to me so often after this. I don’t want to get so used to falling in love that i get curious to experience something more extreme – whatever that may be.”
 
 
 

I loved someone with a genuine love. It was not returned to me and in fact, I was spurned. I turned away, saddened by my gullibility at having opened up like I did. After a time of mulling on the lost love, I realized, I still loved that person and by having that love, I discovered things about myself that were lost to me before. I learned to dance, and, I found my gift of music that was lost for many years. So then, I ask myself, “should I look on this as a bad thing?” I say, NO! I am richer for having loved than holding myself back. Loving brings to us, the person doing the loving, an immense benefit, we are becoming like God. An old man writing about God said, “God is Love.” That being the case, if we have truly loved, we have had the opportunity to be like God. Having this experience you’ll realize that it takes a lot out of you to give true love. In doing that we return to the source, to God, who will fill us with the strength to love again and heal us from our misadventures. Don’t be afraid to love again, in this you will find meaning in life and experience your greatest purpose, to be an imitator of God.

Also published in: Broowaha
12132010
Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

