Stars, They Tell Me Of You

 “All we ever see of stars are their old photographs.” ― Alan Moore, Watchmen
 

pinkcherrybomb

The stars, they tell me of you.

It isn’t you I see, I see the part of you
that has only now,
come to light.
I love the you I see now,
but you’ve changed already.
I think I know you,
but, like the stars,
you’re only a distant image 
of what
has already been.

Also published in: Broowaha 
12052011


Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

