The Queen – Chapter 1 – The palace of the Queen

Her voice, a siren on the rocky shore, drew me in, to places forbidden and dangerous. The allure of the illegal, the sensual, kept me long after my defenses buckled. I saw her in the black light shadows, scantily clad, the glistening drops of sweat running down her ample chest. Seeing my hungry eyes, she turned to her pleasant task. Her back, arched cat like as she crawled to the pole, the center of her throne room. I, like an obedient subject, took my place among the ranks of worshipers. Her eyes never left mine, except when her quickened moves took her face from one side to another. Long her spell kept me there, reaching for my money, her money, till I had emptied my pockets. Then desire fated me to stand in line with her other hapless captives, to empty my account, her account. This is why I work my mundane, back breaking job, so I might see her and escape from the listless world that was mine, outside this Queen’s castle.

Related posts: The Queen,  Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7, Part 8, Part 9, Part 10,  Part 11,, Part 12, Part 13

Also published in: Broowaha 
11242011

  Image Credit: ivor-kovic.com
            
Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

