The Battle is Me

“Confront the dark parts of yourself, and work to banish them with illumination and forgiveness. Your willingness to wrestle with your demons will cause your angels to sing. Use the pain as fuel, as a reminder of your strength.”August Wilson


Cataclysm-x

“My hand breaks my bones

My thoughts accuse and torment
My enemy is I, armies of Me bring enmity
Against my dichotomy, my duality

Where can I go from this fate?
Where can I flee from this destiny?
Where is the peace from battles fought?
When my worst foe, is my deepest thought” – DMW
There is a struggle that exists in my mind. Unseen enemies launch terroristic attacks against my peace and tranquility. Serenity dies a martyr’s death at the hands of hooded mercenaries. These are not physical combatants, they exist only in my mind. Hiding from this warfare is not possible, the fight follows me everywhere. Making advancements at great expense to my happiness, I press against them. The end waits, the war’s final battle. There are no options, no choices, other than to persevere and prevail in the battle against me, my own worst enemy.
Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

