Guile’s Subtle Creature – Pain and Fear are my defenders

“Full of wiles, full of guile
at all times, in all ways, 
Are the children of Men”
Aristophanes

kingmc81

Free me from guile’s subtle creature of passions hateful exile


The allies to my rescue will come quick as the dawn and just as sure

Wrest me from the chained facade of my minds deceitful succubus

Burdened with feigned troubles provoked like mist from the crashing waves

What guards me from the charms of a women not so innocent

Fear and Pain lead me away from this captor with the demise of dreams

Teach me my dear brothers with your wisdom gleaned from eagles sight

Deliver me from the lies and deceit that hate has born on its wings

Also published in Broowaha Citizen Magazine
Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

