Build on the Carcass – The death of one is the birth of another

 “With my ninth mind I resurrect my first
and dance slow to the music of my soul made new.” 
“Only after disaster can we be resurrected.” – Chuck Palahniuk, Fight Club  

itsleeaa

I crawl on the floor, a wet blanket of affection, cold in the after thought, wrapped tightly around my face. Looking up through the swirl of dark and gray smoke, I catch the glimpse of fiery tongues consuming my reputation. No loss, this consumption of smokey history, what was built before can be built again, with improvements not considered before. The demise of one dream is the birth of another and dwelling on sentimentality isn’t an option. Crawl now my shattered bones of the present, know that shortly you’ll be born again on the carcass of this ashed life.

Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

