Don’t Run – A lover’s cry to his beloved

“After all, it’s one thing to run away when someone’s chasing you. 
It’s entirely another to be running all alone.” 
“You can run,” Dorian said in a neutral tone that did nothing to lessen the intensity of his expression, “but sooner or later, you run out of places to run to.”
Nalini Singh, Play of Passion   
glogster

I call for you, though its dark all around

I know you can’t see me but you can hear the sound,
don’t run
No one has seen the little girl in your eyes
I know you my little one, my love is no surprise,
don’t run
In spite of all you’ve done to push me away
I still call out, hoping you will stay,
don’t run
Apart from others that call and hide
My love goes beyond them all, I can’t deny,
don’t Run
Come to me my sweet, scared little one
rest in my arms, yes, rest till your done,
don’t run.
09192011
Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

