11 Things I Wish My Son To Know – Wisdom for my son


1)     Your mind is brilliant with ideas and thoughts, use these to create and bring life or they will destroy you.

2)     Women come and go. You’ll carry them with you after you’re apart. Be wary then of whom you attach yourself to


3)     Don’t concern yourself with other people’s drama or let your life be entangled by their problems. 

4)     Some women will flirt with you while they are in a relationship. Don’t be alone with her or return the flirt, it’s a dangerous situation so gaurd yourself. 

 5)     Save money. If you don’t you’ll always be at someone’s mercy. Whatever you got to do, hold some back. 

6)     Don’t burn bridges with friends, family, or employers. You may have to travel on that road again, keep it clean. 

7)     Never let your anger determine your destiny. Some fights aren’t meant to be fought. Rage can be used against you. When faced with rage, take a moment to separate yourself and think about what your doing.

8)     You must have enemies. If you’re living in such a way as to NEVER offend anyone, you’re compromising yourself.

9)     Follow spirituality to the fullest. Find your god and spend time to develop your spirit. Herein lies the greatest strength, the greatest peace, and the most enduring love. Strength to overcome any obstacle, peace to pass through any circumstance, and love when no one stands with you

10)     Enjoy solitude. Don’t spend all your time enjoying an entourage. Learn about yourself in the solitude. Great character is forged there. Great wisdom is found there. 

11)     Surround yourself with positive people, positive things, in positive places. Your soul will feel it when you don’t, so run from the negative things that pull you down.


– With much love, 
           Pops

Related Posts: 


Also Published in: Life As A Human Magazine


Also Published in: Broowaha, citizen newspaper
Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

2 thoughts on “11 Things I Wish My Son To Know – Wisdom for my son”

  1. I read your list for your daughters and your list for your son, and I have to say, I don't like it. There is great advice in both of these, but almost the entire list for your daughters was about who they should and should not date and how they should choose mates. Your son gets life advice that will take him places; your daughters get “don't date a guy who does XYZ.”

    Like

  2. I read your list for your daughters and your list for your son, and I have to say, I don't like it. There is great advice in both of these, but almost the entire list for your daughters was about who they should and should not date and how they should choose mates. Your son gets life advice that will take him places; your daughters get “don't date a guy who does XYZ.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

