Over Under Two – Stuck in the game of love

“She didn’t belong anywhere and she never really belonged to anyone. And everyone else belonged somewhere and to someone. People thought she was too wonderful. But she only wanted to belong to someone. People always thought she was too wonderful to belong to them or that something too wonderful would hurt too much to lose. And that’s why she liked him– because he just thought she was crazy.” – C. JoyBell C

I loved one, but didn’t know

until she left, it didn’t show


I loved another, but I knew
She left, it only grew

I now loved two, both the same
I’m stuck, love trying to tame

It’s like someone turned on the lovefaucet in my soul. Feelings I never had before, now come rushing in. Not just in one case, but in many. I thought I could feel this way for only one person. I now find out that what I’m feeling can be replicated in others. What the heck is going on in my psyche? What are these feelings? Can you love more than one person at a time? How do you follow your heart if it be given to several ways at once? What is the criteria then? If the golden rule is to follow your heart, what will be the rule now that the heart is divided? Or is it really divided? Perhaps you can share that love with others at will. What if I had a barrier that prevented love from coming to the surface, and now, it broke, allowing an overflow of it to pour into my life? A sudden rush, a flood. Questions cannot be answered, love will not allow it, forcing itself on my mind in spite of logic. It remains only to experience its joys and sorrows in the here and now of today.

Addendum: When confronted with two ways, both of which are good, follow the way which leads to greater peace.


Also published in Life As A Human Magazine


Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

