Angel, Part 2 – A Night With Angel

photo . net

The rest of the night blurred by, like so many nights do, when you don’t have the courage to look for a tomorrow. I stumbled home and with her image caught in the narrow grooves of my mind, fell asleep, dreaming of angels. Opening my eyes in drunken squints, “Can someone turn off that damn light?” I laughed, of course not, it was the sun greeting me to a new day. I showered off the smell, but the after effects of the night hung on until afternoon. By then, my mind was way ahead of the day, thinking that tonight I will run into my angel again. She left enough of me wanting her again, to keep my attention. The wolf will let you walk as far away from your den as she can, before she let’s you see her. Wandering after this vision, the evening soon came and I found myself in my usual position at the watering trough of the dive. I stood at the door to look at what the evening would bring in on its air, and, to see my angel, if by chance she would be there. Just as I about gave up and walked in after some other enticement, I heard my name. Now no one calls me by my name, hell, no one knows me, and for that matter no one cared too. It was no surprise this startled me, that, there she was, a big smile on her face, hugging me like I was the last person on earth. How is it that she can like me? How can she even remember me? A thousand questions come at me, I knew I had nothing left to offer anyone at this point in my life. I left those questions alone, like my instinct and self preservation, left alone, defenseless of my own accord. The time quickly passed as slow dance after tempting slow dance, fast dance after erotic, down to the floor, fast dance, rolled through the night. Oh yes, time passed quickly, as she swallowed me into her world. She took me by the hand, “It’s gonna be OK, let me introduce you to what your wife never would. Come follow me.” So I did, seduced not only by pleasure, but by the fact that this young woman would be so taken by me that she would pursue me. The prey should not be so enthralled with this attention, but then again, what prey knows they are just that, until, it is too late.

Also published in: Broowaha

Published by


Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

