The Queen – Chapter 3 – Chasing the Queen

She tucked herself close to me, I covered her, encouraging her shelter. Pulling her close, my mind raced with anticipation. How will my queen reward me? Would she possibly let me be her king? How can I, plain and awkward, be a king? That would be…..I was yanked from my fantasy by her frantic tug. We walked quickly but as I turned to my familiar escape, down the lit side street to the paid parking…she pulled me down the alley, into the unknown, a dark way, a mysterious exit. It was a typical alley way by all estimations, lined part way with overflowing garbage cans, the rest lit gloomily by a couple naked bulbs, cutting out their tiny share of hope in this most miserable darkness. I hesitated for a moment, instincts alert, I should follow her, after all she was my queen. She pulled me close, looking up at me with eyes so innocent, and full of fear. I could see a tear forming in both corners of those clear beacons, everything in her so scared and, is that desire I see? Her hand, full of strength from adrenaline, and from excitement, pulled me close, she stood up straight, her cat like arch, long ago left on her stage. Her kiss was hot, intense, her tongue not shy about expressing its new found freedom. I responded like a little kid, almost as if I had never kissed before, how does one kiss his queen? Finishing her assault on my senses, she whispered words that intimated an urgency, which urgency I immediately felt when I heard the scuffled footsteps scrambling toward us. I could only see one at first, but the noise announced several more soon to appear. My queen, what have you done? It doesn’t matter to me, my thoughts now on protecting my queen and, surviving. After all, this is why I work my mundane, back breaking job, so I might protect her and escape from the listless world that was mine, outside this Queen’s castle.

Also Published in: Broowaha
Published by

Roostah

Words. Deep thoughts. Eccentric. Madness. Lover. Dark. Music. Melancholic. Beaches. Addict. Primal. Curious. Dichotomy. Gemini. "I am a series of small victories and large defeats, and I am as amazed as any other that I have gotten from there to here." - Charles Bukowski "I think and think and 99 times I'm wrong. But on the 100th time, I'm right." - Einstein

Leave a Reply

